In Mom's Heels

A shoe obsessed mom's Weight Watchers Journey with Celiac Disease

I hate my guts

2 Comments

This weeks’ weigh in saw me down 7.5 lbs. In complete transparency, I haven’t weighed in for a couple of weeks and my body is rejecting itself.

I wasn’t feeling great Monday. People commented that I looked flushed. I left exercise class part way through because my stomach was in so much pain. I barely made it home and never made it to the washroom when the projectile vomiting hit. That was it for me for the rest of the night until Wednesday! I swear, my body was trying to vomit all my insides up. My body hated my its guts. Whatever that was, it’s now morphed into a sinus/chest cold. Today I finally feel a bit better.

I know that my 7.5 lb loss won’t be as good as it sounds when I start keeping the food down. I FEEL awful since I haven’t been eating or working out. Tonight, I’ll go outside for a walk and then grab some weights for a light sessions to ease back in.

I cancelled my WW Membership last night. I’ll finish out the month I’ve paid for. Why did I cancel? Not sure the program was really helping. I wasn’t following it or tracking in the end. I’ll take my $67/mo and buy a new scale.

Wish me luck.

Cheers,

~S

2 thoughts on “I hate my guts

  1. Stephie most diets out there work, even WW because they force you to consume less energy (calories) than what you spend. Problem is that most also are not enjoyable enough to stick to day to day, month after month etc. I’d say if you enjoyed anything at all from WW, keep following that while researching more diets and make your own that works with you.

  2. Thank you for sharing your journey so honestly, I hope you’re feeling better now!

Leave a Reply

