In Mom's Heels

A shoe obsessed mom's weight loss journey with Celiac Disease

Factory Reset

Leave a comment

I admit I haven’t “worked out” or looked at any type of activity since the Foam Fest in July.

This week, I took time for me. The chores and renos at home can wait a couple of hours while I be selfish and go to a class.

Wednesday I went to the rec centre and hit the dreadmill for 20 mins of intervals (90 sec. running/2 min walking). I feared it would be harder to get back into running than it actually was during this 20 min run. Was it because I did it in intervals? I then joined a one hour “Burn ‘n’ Firm”. When it’s Linda, I LOVE (to hate) the class! I realize what doing nothing has done to my body. Besides becoming rounder, I lost some of that muscle. But I kept an assortment of different weights with me and decreased when I pushed to failure with one weight. I was tired. i never gave up. I never gave in. I wanted to. But I didn’t.

Thursday saw Bootcamp. It was HARD to do the circuit  after my workout from Wednesday.  I spent the rest of the week and weekend applying Voltaren to my arms and shoulders! I needed to do more work on my legs…next week.

AppleWatch

I’m going to try a food journal – similar to Weight Watchers, but without counting points or macros or anything crazy like that. I want to see if I have a trend, what am I eating, when do I eat it, etc. Maybe seeing this I can start to cut back on the mindless / bored eating, make better choices, add a snack earlier so I don’t overeat later, etc. I mean, I know my eating is shite, but sometimes it’s the wake-up smack in the face you need.

My Apple Watch screen scrolls through my fave photos, I have the rec centre class schedule on it. No excuses!!

Cheers to hitting the reset button!

~S.

 

Leave a comment